user mandatory profile
A mandatory user profile is a preconfigured user profile. The user can still modify the desktop, but the changes are not saved when the user logs off. The next time the user logs on, the mandatory user profile is downloaded again. User profiles become mandatory when you rename the NTuser.dat file on the server to NTuser.man. This extension makes the user profile read-only.
How to do
Active Directory Users and Computers > domain > container or OU
Then User account > Properties > Profile tab
In Profile path, type the path information ending with the .man file name extension and full path in each user account \\Server\ShareName\UserName